Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people’s interest in famous people in the history of their country?

In today’s era, International music or film stars are more known to the young generation than famous historic people of their nation. The especially the young generation is very much more interested to know international pop stars or movie stars for their music and movie resultant getting known to them about stars. I will describe in detail the cause and possible solutions to this trend. To begin with, the young people of a nation spend more time listening to music and watching movies and try to enjoy these in their free time. Basically, music and movie are favourites of young people and they often get into music or film star's characters. As a result, the music and film stars are known by the young people and try to follow their activities. However, this tendency is increasing rapidly among the young generation instead of famous people in the history of their own country. Besides, social media like Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter and other digital platform is influencing young people to know music or film stars. For example, most news channels interview current trending stars and promote their ongoing films or albums creating curiosity among these stars. On the other hand, we can quickly resolve these issues with proper use of the entertainment and digital platforms that are popular among people. Additionally, the government can take steps to invest in films and motivate filmmakers to produce history-based cinema that can attract young audiences to the theatres. Furthermore, news publishers can help to introduce by publishing stories of famous historical people of their own nation. Besides, animated electronic books can be published with technology for teenagers with stories of famous people who sacrificed their lives for the nation. For instance, The Government of India has inspired to build freedom fighter movies and historical leader movies in favour of their country. To conclude, due to digitalization, the young generation has more knowledge about their favourite film and celebrities than famous people of the nation's past. However, in my opinion, this digital world can also help overcome this issue.