In many countires women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and, therefore, do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, there are numerous females who either choose to stay single throughout their life or marry themselves. Certain people blame their monetary independence to be a cause of this evolution. However, I completely disagree with this idea owing to the fact that, besides income, several other factors such as respect, loyalty, understanding and love sum up to building a lifelong relationship. To commence with, this generation endorses the idea of being self-worthy, not only financially, but also mentally. Emotional stability is highly prioritized by young girls so that they do not ought to rely on their partners for happiness. Women, nowadays, engage themselves in activities which please them and consequently marry themselves. For instance, based on recent reports, there are around 29000 incidents of self-marriages in the last two years, mostly all females. Hence, it is evident that ladies value self-esteem instead of wealth. In addition to that, assault and disrespect by their better half is another reason resulting in females avoiding weddings. Trust and admiration is the seed of a relationship. After a few years of marriage, there is misconduct by spouses such as emotional and physical abuse or fulfilling sexual desire with another individual which eventually ramify in legal separation. Such events dishearten the woman. An example of this is, that there are 910 divorce cases filed across the globe, every 7 minutes, with the major reason being mistreatment. Thus, young girls decide not to marry due to fear of getting hurt. To summarize, women ignore marriages to live on their own terms and conditions as well as to evade agony, but money is least the element. Therefore, it is clear that the view of females living alone because of their economical security is baseless.