Globalization has brought about more positive economic impacts than negative ones. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Globalization is the process by which business and other organisations develop international influence or start operating on international scale. In the recent years, we have noticed that globalization is having more benefic economic impacts rather than downsides which we will elaborate in the essay. In the present circumstances, around the world, globalization has brought many opportunities such as employment, capital mobility, technologies, improvement of transportation. For example, Mcdonald McDonald's MCDonald is an international brand which is operating across the world, it has not only create employment but also the traditions and cultures of its country of origin are being shared among other countries. Moreover, in Mauritius island, tram is a recent project and evidently, Mauritius do no have competent engineers and specialists for this particular domain, undoubtedly, Mauritian authorities had to seek the services and expertise of international companies to initiate this project. Thus, the country is developing and having new opportunities which will improve the transportation services. Additionally, globalization is helping many underdeveloped countries to grow in terms of people, economically and maturity. Consequently, businesses that take advantage of globalization can complete work in regions where goods and services is are more affordable. This can result in lower cost and higher profits for the business. Obviously, people can have access to improved technology and innovation that was not available.One downside that people argue about Globalization is that it results in taking jobs from the native country in favour of countries with cheaper workforces. Although globalization has certain drawbacks, I believe that the advantages are more significant and therefore globalization should be encouraged to continue, however the local authorities of each county should find solutions to alleviate these downsides such as unemployment.