Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing videogames. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

In the present day,a few people believe that it is essential for adolescents to play outdoor games rather than participate in video games.I partially agree with this thought and this essay will discuss the reasons with adequate examples. To begin, optimal physical growth is an important positive effect of this argument.Engaging in physical activity puts the muscles into a phase of contraction and relaxation with subsequent burning of fats. This leads to extensive musculoskeletal development.To illustrate,research studies in the year 2019 reveal that 50%-70% of the kids who play outdoor games have rapid growth spurts. Thus,they are taller than their counterparts. Also,physical activity reduces the risk of disease occurrence. Field plays facilitate the release of hormones such as lipoprotein and also anti-oxidants like vitamins A,C and E which are all involved in the prevention of illness. For example, playing field sports 3 times a week decreases the tendency of having cardiovascular disease by 20%. Therefore, this enables the young lads to have a healthy lifestyle. Hence, outdoor games are highly beneficial and should be encouraged. On the other hand,the engagement of youngsters in video games improves brain development. The neuronal circuits of the brain are mostly replicated when challenged with fast-paced activities such as home plays. For instance,studies showed that 10-15mins play of home games by minors increases the development of brain cells by 20%. This results in the better assimilation of information and learning. Thus,children should be advised to participate in the playing of home games for at least 10mins daily. In my opinion, I believe on average that sports are important because of their ability to enhance physical strength and endurance. Daily play of these games results in hypertrophy of muscle fibres which is paramount in obtaining energy and resilience. Certain illustrations have shown that the minors that have more strength are the ones whose parents allow them to play sports in the garden. Also, the role of televised games in the relaxation of kids should not be overlooked. Partaking in this game brings so much laughter and joy. News media reported that 90% of happy children are the ones that play home games 30mins daily before bedtime. In conclusion, outdoor plays are important due to their numerous benefits such as enhancement of body growth and reduction in the risk of diseases. However,televised games are beneficial since they improve the kids' intellect. As a result of this, youngsters should be encouraged to engage in both games.