Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With the help of technology, travelling in space has become possible nowadays. Some individuals believe that upgrading this form of tourism is crucial for human beings. In my opinion, I am convinced that other core issues of nature are much more important to take care of than this trend, therefore, it is a negative development overall because of the following arguments. Any form of mechanical travelling has become a major source of air pollution in recent years, particularly space travelling. An excessive amount of carbon released in the air from burning a huge amount of organic fuels in a rocket for distance travel is becoming a major threat to air pollution. As a result, our climate is changing drastically which is responsible for devastating effects such as soil erosion, floods and tsunamis. It is, therefore, better to avoid this kind of development at the expense of other detrimental effects. Furthermore, a huge amount of dollars are required to run such advanced scientific researches that can be used for various other useful purposes. For instance, these funds can be allocated for finishing poverty in poor regions of the earth like Africa. In fact, it would be much better to first focus on overarching problems of the present world like pollution and hunger. However, it is also argued that finding extraterrestrial earth could provide alternate earth for the living, one day through space exploration. Despite being small chances present in this scenario, it seems to me that priority should be given to humanity on this planet instead of searching other worlds. In conclusion, scientists have become able to go beyond the boundaries of this world and atmosphere to look for other stars and planets. In my perspective, I think that the disadvantages of giving time and money for such projects are much more than the benefits. Collective efforts are required to resolve obvious problems of this world so it is best to give attention to these.