Should the government support artists such as musicians, painters and writers? Is it economically beneficial or it is just wastage of money? Why or why not

Art is a vital part of our culture and tradition and artists act as servants of artwork. It became a debatable issue whether helping troupe is effective or is just ruining the economy. In this essay, I will outline the reasons behind the fact that, why Government should support craftsmen. To begin with, the government’s encouragement can provide them with acknowledgement. Despite their skills, some artists are unable to polish their work due to bad economical conditions, which bound them to do other money-making jobs rather than following their passion. For Instance, Bismillah khan, an Indian musician, who get ‘The Padma shri award was from a poor background. Therefore, Government’s support can appreciate skilled people to become prestigious personalities. Apart from that, artists ’ good arts can increase the national economy and fame globally. Although, it is the hard work of artists the country also got the fame that can allure tourists to that place. As ‘Monalisa’ was the painting of an Italian painter, that was worth billions of Dollars. Another example is the ‘Statue of Peace’ in India which was completed by 300 people. Needless to say, for authorities, helping art workers is somehow helping itself. To conclude, art is running for centuries and it is the responsibility of the government to stand with artists impartially. Art worker needs a stage to flourish that can be established for them by officials and in,return list made the nation economically strong and sound.