Some employers involve employees in the decision- making process of products and services. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such policies.

Nowadays, multinational national companies mostly depend on experts' opinions before they make a decision. In this context, it is reported that several workers have opted for expressing their opinion regarding the manufacture and sales of goods managers. This essay would delve into the merits and demerits of the aforementioned statement. To commence with, involving workers in the decision-making process will be beneficial for identifying the trends of the market, it is because of the fact that working classes, that is employees tend to keep in touch with local surroundings and they are capable of predicting the forecasted ups and downs of the trade. Moreover, participating employees in these processes will be beneficial in developing a strong bond between the institution and the workers and hence will boost the workforce which is a significant factor in the well-being of the particular company. On the contrary, accepting and implementing all the strategies proposed by the team may have many detrimental effects. Firstly, profit is paramount for the progress of every entrepreneurship and these kinds of decisions preferred by staff may not fulfil the criterion for economic success. Finally, there are a plethora of possibilities for having conflicts among employees when putting forward different types of decisions. For instance, many business tycoons are now appointing squad upskilled with economic knowledge for their financial betterment in designing goods for the progressing market conclaves. To conclude, it is made clear that involving staff in the decision-making process will have several merits such as understanding the needs of the market and developing a better relationship. On the flip side, this will have a deteriorating result because employees are not so wise.