*Some peope say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy somethings. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. *Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s modern society, through advertising strategies to attract customers, more and more items are sold by ingenious sellers who have a clear strategy for their commercial products. However, it is considered by some that they have seen a significant increase in the number of advertisements with the goal is to get consumers to purchase a targeted product, while there are others who think that advertisements are too prevalent so nobody pays attention to these commercials. In my opinion, I believe that modern customers become indifferent to advertising. On the one hand, many think that advertisements are one of the reasons that attract people to buy something. This is because, generally, eye-catching advertisements can act as a strong persuasion device in order to irritate people to buy goods or services. For example, people hesitate about buying a new car from luxurious brands such as Mercedes or Lexus. If these brands do not have any advertisements for these cars, people will not give any attention to purchasing the car from this brand. In addition, the messages from these advertisements can give dwellers a strong feeling about the items to stimulate them to purchase goods. On the other hand, accrording to some, advertisements will no longer exist because they are too popular to attract people instead of other things. In the modern day, it is not difficult to see many kinds of advertisements such as leaflets, posters or digital advertisements, however, these forms do not have any creativities to make people pay more attention. For example, when we go on the streets, it is simple for people to see lots of advertisements for goods or services but they do not have any special points to make them unique which just have some sentences with a huge image and colorful colors Finally, in my opinion, advertising has become a part of our life and therefore does not attract our attention as before. This problem is because modern people know that the information provided in advertisements is unreliable. Beside that, some items or goods, which are advertised on these posters or leaflets, do not have high-quality and the value they bring to people is not enormous enough. In conclusion, although advertising can be paid attention to people as before, it is still prevalent because customers can buy these things through advertisement advertiements. However, sellers and designer should understand clients’s emotions and the way how to attract more customers.