People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

In this recent years, citizens are being overweight due to consuming soft drinks. There are several reasons related to this problem, which can be addressed by using some appropriate measures. Most companies these days aimed to make profits without thinking about the consequences to their consumers. Organizations can advertise their products on social media to attract people, Take the brand TocoToco milk tea for example, it appears frequently on FaceBook, TikTok and gives free discounts on beverages. As a result, Individuals, especially youngsters will be addicted to sugar-based drinks due to the reasonable prices, which leads to some life-threatening conditions, such as diabetes, cancer. Despite the negative effects, many people are still using those drinks because of the tastiness its bring to users As the disadvantages of drinks contain sugar, some measures have to be suggested to tackle this issue. Firstly, the government should impose heavy taxes on soft drinks to limit citizens' usage. This will stop consumers purchase unhealthy drinks and seek for purity water, which keeps their teeth as healthy as they used to be. Furthermore, People who are anti-soft drinks can launch health awareness campaigns to motivate others to stop consuming sugar-based drinks. For instance, Inhabitants might require funding from the authorities to advertise the outcomes of sugar on many billboards. Therefore, A trend of not using unhealthy products can be pushed to climaxes, which will print to people's minds about the disadvantages of those products. In conclusion, although companies are creating ways to advertise their unhealthy drinks, some measures can be brought out to solve the problem.