Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A healthy diet is the most essential element for an individual. Many people believe that a person's health is the responsibility of the government, whereas others say that a person is a core responsible for fitness concerns. This essay agrees with the latter part and would show that despite, government actions can play an important role in a person's health life, nothing is possible without self-determination and discipline. The government is mainly concerned about the health life of their citizens, they add multiple schemes and are aware of the people around to make sure the residents are adapting a healthy lifestyle. Similarly, the population expects the government to make sure that healthy food practice is being followed, this is usually done by multiple routine checkups, strict monitoring of types of food available in the market, and much more. For example, a few years back in China, the government band the unhealthy food supplies to the local public, as there were a lot of obesities that were getting highlighted at a young age. This resulted in modifications of lifestyle to 30%, but later when these banned products were introduced again in the market, a high consumption rate was reported. This shows despite high strict policies, the issue of binge eating would never let people establish a healthy diet. On the other hand, every individual is responsible for their actions. Instead, to depend on the government, people can never take care of themselves until they have self-discipline, motivation, and consistency, for their benefit. For instance, it was reported that diet-conscious people, always try to keep their homemade food prepared, where they expect to have unhealthy food. This type of determination comes with own willingness no matter if zero strictness is provided by the surrounding. In conclusion, however, the government can provide awareness and impose different policies for healthy, this essay thinks that only individuals themselves can take their own responsibility, only if they are consistent and self-motivated regarding their health.