Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports, such as skydiving and rock climbing

It is often argued that extreme sports are very dangerous. That's why some people think that government should ban dangerous sports, such as skydiving and rock climbing. In the following lines, I will develop my viewpoint on the subject. On the one hand, extreme sports maintain our bodies in shape. In other words, to participate in this kind of sport, we need a serious workout routine. We have to be physically strong as every muscle of our anatomy is solicited during extreme sports. For instance, many who people engage in extreme sports have a great physique, tend to exercise more and have a healthy diet. Moreover, practising extreme sports means meeting new people. To put it differently, travel to specific places is required to enjoy extreme sports. Discovering different cultures and making new friends come along. For example, the majority of people who prefer extreme sports have connections trough the world. On the other hand, extreme sports have a high level of injuries. To put it simply, extreme sports are very dangerous and a slight moment of inattention can result in serious wounds. As an example, a rock climber can die just because he slid while climbing a mountain. Furthermore, extreme sports are costly. In other words, people who appreciate extreme sports spend a large amount of money on training and on equipment. As an illustration, the higher cost of skydiving equipment. To conclude, extreme sports have merits and demerits that need to be considered. I strongly believe that people should have the right to practice it or not.