Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent years, we have noticed that the way of buying things has changed where there is no need to go in shops, libraries or even groceries to get clothes, books and food. Nowadays, online shopping is very common, people can buy clothes, books, air tickets and groceries easily by ordering online. We will discuss on the pros of this statement and whether they outweigh the cons. In this busy world, technologies have brought many new concepts which are providing lots of facilities to many people. One of them is online shopping, which by one click on a smart phone, people can buy clothes, books, food and many other products. However, buying online can be disappointing as well, it may happen that the product bought does not meet the criteria or the image as presented on the website. I remember having bought a dress online, but when I received it, it was completely different from what I selected online. Additionally, buying through internet is unfortunately killing little trades, thus many shops and businesses are closing down, leading to many people being unemployed. On the other side, buying online can be very convenient for someone who has some disabilties. There is no need for this person to go in town to get his groceries, clothes and newspapers, he can buy all his stuffs online. Likewise, people are very busy to go in a travel agent to buy air tickets, nowadays booking air tickets are done through internet. Inadvertently, there could be some danger while making online shopping, like ripping off, some people with bad intentions put a false shopping online link and steal money of people who purchase their products displayed on the web site. Furthermore, people are no more going to queue in bank halls. With internet banking, people can easily transfer money to different accounts. In conclusion, online shopping is very trendy due to its facilities it provides to the citizens. I believe that buying online will continue to progress and improve its services.