housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences. Some people think only government action can solve this problem . To what extent do you agree and disagree ?

It has been observed that huge towns are having many problems due to the fact that there are no houses to be bought or rented. Some individuals believe that the government would be the only solution. I disagree with the statement. The following paragraphs will highlight some solutions it could be taken and some relevant examples. First of all, big companies and factories are placed in large cities. Hence, there are the best places to find a job opportunity, and for that reason, there is a vast demand for a spot to live such as houses and flats creating social problems. For example, Ireland offers many positions of employment, but there are not enough spaces to live, causing over-priced flats, and shared homes and also increasing the number of homeless on the streets. Therefore, the government could improve businesses in the countryside to distribute job opportunities around the country avoiding limited areas to live in. However, nowadays, with social media is easier to find a job and reallocate to a new city. As individuals are not satisfied with the city they are living in, they could research for a better place which needs their services. For instance, a driver who earns a lot of money but does not have enough space to live in and pays a lot for a tiny flat, could move to a small city to earn less but pay less for a bigger house. People can find many methods to solve problems on the internet. In conclusion, I disagree that only the government should solve the housing shortage as there are other actions people could take.