Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or a shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Accepting an awful situation as the best possible option is what few people believe whereas others tend to say that it is way more wonderful to give it a try and overcome those terrible happenings in any possible means. This essay will agree that attempting to achieve a better situation out of unwanted events is the best although it is a very good idea to accept whatever situations happen badly. Throughout this century especially in this post-pandemic era, the majority of us are most likely to face a bunch of unprecedented awful situations in our new normal lives. Some wholeheartedly believe that acceptance of those situations is the only way to seek calmness and mindfulness in ourselves. In other words, it does not trigger greed, expectation, ambitions, and so on in our minds. Last year in In Singapore last year when the pandemic was at its utmost dreadful situation, the number of criminal cases went up significantly and it was obviously caused by panic and anxiety due to the lack of embracing and enduring current affairs. However, attempting to get out of unpleasant events is also the case that enables us to gain the successful stories. Having to struggle and survive is a part of being a human and by breaking through our limits we can ensure the meaning of our existence. Without the willingness to explore, keenness to discover, and courage to overcome, our survival is meaningless. The recent launching of many spacecraft by NASA proves that exploration and discovery can bring us knowledge and information, which is the result of breaking through our complacency on our earth. In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that attempting to get out of dreadful occurrences is what we should do as human beings. But sometimes endurance to unpleasant situations is one of the abilities we need. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that overcoming hideous situations and grabbing better opportunities are the best possible ways to adapt to survive our lives.