The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers. It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, comfort is highly prioritised, hence, shopping is shifted from individual showrooms to large shopping complexes, serving each and every item under a single roof. Since, these are large infrastructures, moving from one place to another consumes a lot of effort. In respect of this, people believe that spending more time with adults at these sites would have a negative influence on them. However, some people believe in the opposite way. This essay will discuss both opinions. In the early stages of life, youngsters should value their time and energy and channelise their leisure time toward relationship building, knowledge expansion and securing their future through sufficient financial planning, which would result in the creation of a better community. Instead of wasting time by visiting places like malls and other outlets, individuals can work on their passion or focus on their further studies. For instance, Ms Dhoni, the most successful cricketer from India, was a ticket collector in the early stages and used to follow his passion for playing after his day-long railway service. Got selected for the Indian team and created history. He also contributed to society through his ideology and contribution to cricket. What if that free evening were wasted in these outlets? Was it possible for him to be a part of the national cricket team if he wasted that part of his life? The answer is no. Hence, adults are advised not to spend their precious period in shopping centres and influence the community in a positive way. On the other hand, some people have different opinions, according to them, there will be a positive change in the nation by adapting to the changing culture and moving world. This will encourage youth to update themselves with diverse cultures, fashion and technology, which they would be able to do by going out to places having outlets from all over the world. For example, the Dubai Mall is one of the biggest malls in the world, it has an outlet for every brand on the planet not only limited to fashion and which motivates youngsters to adapt. They're spending energy in these places might not always have an adverse impact on society. In the conclusion, youth should learn to value their time and utilize it in an effective by channelising it for achieving further knowledge or utilizing some amount for shopping as well. Hence, in my opinion, management is crucial for an individual, they should manage it properly by keeping a balance between personal development and other activities, otherwise, it would badly affect the youth and community.