Professional sports people are often idolised by young children. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be good role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Famous athletes are often admired by teenagers, so most people believe that those athletes are so impactful and should set a positive image anytime for the youths. I agree with this notion because those well-known athletes would inspire the kids without any direct instruction, and the juveniles are not mature enough to judge, so they would blindly follow them. To begin with, the play stars would affect the kids indirectly. In other words, sports stars are spotted anytime, so what they do would be widely reported by the press or media no matter their performance in competitions or their personal lives to fulfil the fans' curiosities. For example, if the star argues with someone, his fans would verbally attack or even cyberbully that person even if the star didn't ask them to do so. Consequently, they should behave well in public. Another important factor to consider is that the children are not mature enough to judge and believe all the game stars are correct, because they worship the idols like gods. Moreover, the lasses want to act like them in the future, so the sports star needs to be positive and responsible in instilling good morals and values. For instance, Lionel Messi, the famous football player, did a lot of hard training to lead to success, and he is so humble and has a positive attitude whenever in competitions or in his usual life. Hence he sets a positive influence on his fans and educates them on the importance of respecting and co-operating with people. In conclusion, players can have a huge impact on a child. As a result, they have the responsibility to be a good role model at all times because of their indirect influence on the kids, and the children are not mature enough to judge their behaviour appropriately.