Online learning is not a substitute for book-based learning

Some people believe that book-based learning is unnecessary today because students can easily access learning information through the Internet. I disagree with this view because book-based learning allows access to more specialized types of information and it is very important for students to learn in a quiet environment. First and foremost Long-term online reading can be harmful to young people's physical and mental health. Such as an actor in recent years, myopia rates among young people have been on the rise in the country; To be more specific, Reliance on electronics leads to vision loss in the young. people and When reading online, dealing with a constantly flickering screen and filtering out others. distractions can easily drain mental resources, In,addition Constantly looking at the blue light from screens can be hard on the eyes over time. While it is not often perceptible, most screens flicker at a high rate which can cause visual and sensory fatigue. At the same time, the number of young people suffering from vision problems is rising year by year, and the vision health problems of young people are now becoming more and more seriously! A study by the World Health Organization shows that there are 600 million myopia sufferers in China, and the myopia rate among teenagers is the highest in the world. The myopia rate among high school and college students has exceeded 70% and is increasing year by year, and the myopia rate among students is approaching 40%. Learning at the expense of vision health is more than worth the cost. Some individuals claims that The era of books has passed, replaced by e-books, and more information from online sources, but I want to reiterate that the Internet is full of information, both good and bad, online knowledge is not vetted, and it is difficult for us to know right and wrong, but the knowledge in books is strictly vetted, and are the essence of knowledge. In the end,each coin has two sides,depending on personal considerations.But I strongly believe that travelling to some safe spots is the right thing to do.Book-based learning is better, and it provides a good body of knowledge and an uninterrupted learning environment.