It has often been suggested that the reintroduction of capital punishment would deter the ever increasing rate of serious crime. What is your view? Do you think that capital punishment should be reinstated?

It is indeed true that the level of crime has been rising at an alarming rate across the globe. A school of thought suggests that capital punishment will be beneficial to mitigate the number of heinous crimes committed by offenders. This essay will discuss why the crime rate will be reduced through capital punishment. Initially,capital punishment may not affect to mitigate the rate of crime.There are certain crimes are committed unknowingly by innocent people. As a result, the death penalty and homicide rates can not be the right punishment for criminals. For example, in some parts of the world,individuals committed serious crimes impulsively. Therefore,capital punishment can not determine to reduce the crime rate. As a result, such punishments require rehabilitation instead of giving capital punishment, especially in India people can attain justice based on court decisions and it requires excessive time which may ruin one's life. Therefore,capital punishment can not determine to reduce the crime rate. However, the rise of violent activities like murder, harassment,acid attacks,child abuse etc, are serious crimes and they require capital punishment such as hanging the culprit which may proffer awareness to other criminals before committing any crime. Additionally,there are several crimes that occur by criminals such as burglary, car theft, kidnapping and fighting to name but a few that may have detrimental impacts on individuals as well as on society. For instance,a survey by Time Of India the majority of young ones can be influenced by watching movies and tv shows and imitating in their regular life. For example, in Saudi Arabian government make strict legislation on individuals who commit a crime that may depend on their age and crime. Thus,capital punishment can maintain the safety of the nation. Hence, I would conclude that before giving capital punishment,it depends on the crime whether capital punishment is required or not. Finally, although normal punishments deteriorate the rate of criminal activities, capital punishments also offer benefits to maintaining peace in the world.