The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers. It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

The youngest generation in current society prefers to spend most of their time in some amusement locations such as shopping centres instead of working hard or focusing on reaching high achievement in education as best as they can just for good memory. While some peoples tend to believe the idea of shopping is the waste of time and it will screw up your life. I mostly agree with the idea of negative influence will come up with but I can also understand why youths and society have this kind of habit. To begin with, most youth populations such as teenagers, and university students usually have much more leisure time compared with the middle-aged communities who already get into a real society for 2 decades or even more. Moreover, some professors believe that spending a large amount of time in shopping centres can actually accumulate knowledge and develop our logic when people are making a decision or seeing things they have never seen before. Therefore, it seems to be more reasons why most young population prefer to enjoy the rest of their day in shopping centres as they can see some new things from shopping centres from different perspectives which are the things they can't learn in school. On the other hand, some professional talents in career development mention that people might lose their ability to work productivity and efficiency day after day if they spend too much time on amusement. The reason for that could be the young generation will start to forget their current identity as a student or people who just step into society. Ultimately, they will become a lazy person who doesn't even know what to do or what goal to achieve for the rest of their life. To conclude, spending time with friends or families in a shopping centre is always an option for indoor activities, but once you spend too much time that you are not supposed to be spending, then it will bring you many more negative influences than you thought.