Many young people spend a lot of time on the Internet without any parental supervision or control. What are some of the problems caused by unrestricted use of the Internet and what can be done to curb these problems?

Internet has played an important role in our lives since it was invented in 1983. However, beside some advantages, it brings several negative impact especially to young people who use almost their time on it without parental management. In this essay, I am going to mention some issues caused by using Internet closely; and then suggest some solutions to deal with those problems. Spending a lot of time without any parental control causes many problems. One major issue is tendency for teenagers to play computer games for hours and neglect their studies. If they stay up late, they will have troubles getting up in the next morning for schools or universities. Another issue is health problem because of sitting down in front of computer’ screens all day. If young people waste so much time online and do no exercises, this can lead to overweight, eye strains and health problems. In addition, cyber crime is more and more increasing. Posting photo onto Facebook, you can lose your privacy or contacting strangers on social networking sites can bring you dozens of problems. There are several actions that could be taken to eradicate the problems mentioned above. Firstly, a simple solution would be to increase outdoor activities. Parents should allocate their time to go out with their children. Being outdoor not only help them leave their computers far away, but also improve their health. A second measure would be for governments to boost network security to protect users. In conclusion, frequent use of the Internet may take young people many serious problems, but this can be tackled by effective parental control.