In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In the future, more people would prefer vacationing in their own country than travelling abroad for a luxurious holiday. I completely agree with this statement as travelling abroad would become unaffordable and less convenient due to rising costs and stricter immigration laws. People nowadays prefer going on a holiday in their country just because it is more convenient. Planning a trip to a foreign country requires a lot of planning and resources. Moreover, working individuals are always short on holiday time due to their busy work. As a result, they would plan for a short trip to a nearby location than going abroad. For example, going to USA for a holiday requires applying for a visa, booking accommodation in advance and also fufillment of various immigration regulations. Everything has to be planned meticulously as it is going to be a new place. Hence, travelling to foreign countries becomes cumbersome rather than relaxing. On the other hand, affordability is an important factor to be taken into consideration while planning a trip. Going for an holiday to a foreign country is very costly. Considering today’s cost of living, after paying rent and buying necessities, an average income of a person does not allow him to even think of an international holiday. Besides this, inflation has badly affected the overall economy and spending capacity of people. Thus, people prefer travelling domestically than a fancy holiday to another country. In conclusion, affordable costs and better convenience are the major reasons people in the future would want to holiday in their country than internationally.