some people say it's important to keep your home and workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

In this complicated and sophisticated world where we live, it is generally assumed that workplace condition, especially in such a period like Covid19 when facing an increase in remote working, plays a key role in our day-to-day performances. That having been considered whether working from a fully organized room or desk might be beneficiary to workers’ results or not, has always been a much-debated argument. Despite the argument asserting that there is not any obvious correlation between how tidy a workplace is and employees’ productivity, I believe otherwise maintaining that it behoves individuals to take care of the workplace in terms of being well organized. The reasons to elaborate on my viewpoints are mentioned hereunder. First and most clear, we cannot lose sight of the fact that the more time you need to spend in order to find the right item for your work, the more delay you should consider to accomplish different tasks; In fact, if you just forget the put each work materials in the right place with the correct order, you might face difficulties to easily access them whenever you should. For the purpose of the illustration, an example can drive this notion home. Back in 2019, as I was working as a technical product manager at a tech startup, I encountered an arduous situation whenever I had a presentation meeting just because of the time needed to be spent in order to retrieve the right papers to be presented from my crowded work desk. Another equally important note to be considered is the fact that imagining a desk with lots of items on it might tend to give some nervous vibes to employees; Precisely speaking, a working desk where you perform your daily tasks needs to be a place in which you never experience stress and anxiety at all. But, in a busy, workplace it is inevitable to find yourself mentally disabled when facing stressful situations. In the final analysis, although some might contend that performing well in our workplaces is regardless of workplace conditions, I stand on the other side of the continuum, asserting that this attitude is nothing but a tunnel vision that ignores the importance of how efficient and more relaxing would be our workplaces just with a simple of cleaning and organizing responsibilities for each of employees. Therefore, it behoves all the workers to take care of places where they tend to work on a daily basis.