These days people get more information about world with the help of media. Advantages and disadvantages of mass media.

In this day and age, mass media gives a large amount of data about the world to people.The following paragraphs take a look at both advantages and disadvantages of the argument. On the one hand, it is clear that the big benefit of the mass media is demonstrating actions that occur in our world. That is to say,the media provide us with information about changes in the world,which can alter our decisions and even our lifestyles. Moreover,it can help us to learn something and get vital information.As an example, research shows that 60 per cent of people,who watch the news said that they learn things that they did not know before. On the other hand,one of the drawbacks of the media is needless information or even disinformation that can confuse people. In other words,as we mentioned, news can affect us and false data can lead people to misunderstand many things. Moreover, this can provide scandals and losing interest in true news. For instance,in 2019, Mass media said that actor Tom Holland and rapper Nicki Minaj are expected babies. However,Tom Holland calmed fans by saying that he has never met Nicki Minaj. To conclude, although the mass media has its own benefits like providing information about what happens over the world,it can show data which can complicate people whether it is true or not