In many modern socities grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents. what do you think are the consequences of this?

In the last,decades families are getting smaller, and most people prefer privacy and choose to move out of home after getting married or higher education. Therefore, grandchildren get less chance to spend quality time with their grandparents. There are so many consequences of this phenomenon which will be discussed in a further paragraph with a suitable conclusion. To begin,with the reason, why grandchildren rarely spend time with grandparents, firstly, because nowadays both the parents are working and they are not staying near to their parents, thus they cannot get a chance to spend quality time with the elder person in their family.Another reason could be due to their parent's egos means that their parents don't have a good bonding with their parents or parents -in-law. For instance, after getting married daughters-in-law are not able to adjust to the new family and they move out to some different place, therefore their offsprings have less chance to interact with their grandparents. Now coming to the consequences, First and foremost, adolescents lost the opportunity to spend their most precious time enjoying their childhood. For instance, I remember my childhood and my grandmother used to live with us, she spent so much time cooking dishes for me and I never had to worry about living alone as if my parents are not at home, my grandma is always there to help us in cooking or rest of the household chores. Moreover, spending time with older person give adolescents time to learn about their culture and family values, and they remain more motivated about their career without forgetting their roots. Most importantly, They learn to respect the older people in society as they know how to behave with their grandparents. To sum up, nowadays parents are busy and living far from their loved ones which is the major reason that grandchildren get less quality time with their grandparents, which could lead them to lose their family values and culture in future.