Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people’s salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing

Governments are obligated to manage the source of taxes that will be allocated to public facilities, especially from people’s earnings. Some people claim that they need to take a substantial ratio from workers’s wages, while others argue that is not an effective approach. In my opinion, I believe that higher taxes would bring more negative points, such as poverty. Greater taxes can definitely support a country’s development as they increase public satisfaction by providing citizens with better facilities. These can be useful for citizens because they can utilize them more comfortably, which can satisfy them, thus they will value those amenities more. For instance, in Japan, workers are required to pay high taxes on their income to the government since they will be employed to improve infrastructures, including making wider roads and building more railways, which fulfil people’s pleasure when they commute to their workplace. On the other hand, individuals would be burdened by higher taxation, raising the risk of poverty. They will strive to pay for the tax, and it makes them struggle to live and acquire their basic needs. To exemplify, in the U.S., taxes that are obtained from people’s earnings are bigger, which significantly affects individuals’ lives and worsens their conditions. As a result, poverty is severe there, impacting one country’s economic growth. Hence, the higher the taxes are, the more people suffer from economic hardships due to a lack of financial aspects to have a stable life, which is why making greater taxes is not a viable option. To conclude, I consider that taking greater taxes will play a pivotal role in increasing public fulfillment as it can provide more public services. Nevertheless, it would ultimately lead to a downside if people are unable to afford their living costs and must pay taxes simultaneously.