Some think that politicians should always be honest while others feel that there are times when they must lie. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

A claim by some people indicates that politicians ought to be honest whilst the other thinks that vice versa is correct and they should also lie in certain times. I personally reckon that, telling some lies can be considered as acceptable. Politicians nowadays are one of the main figures that drive the world towards many directions in terms of financial, religious, and some other aspects and for doing them, telling lie is a must in the specific circumstances. Leading the countries and managing all the people from offsprings to the old demands a strong will and perfect seriousness; for example, if there is possibility of the attacks of the terrorist groups, civilians must not be disturbed in advance and leaders have to convince them everything is going well and then, the problem must be solved with the help intelligence agency or some special forces quietly. In the end, crucial details can be shared by the civil people. On the other hand, the democracy in the some countries demands that every news have to be divided equally between government and the civilians and global news agencies must press all of the happenings as how they happened. Due to the fact that some societies accept this situation as a sign of truth and being in the same side with their government system and proud of it; therefore the power of the democracy makes every details transparent. In the conclusion, with respect to the some safety issues, I believe that privacy of the documents or news are very important and should be protected by giving misinformation by politicians.