The leaders of most organizations tend to be older people. However, some argue that younger people make better bosses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Corporation management is a challenging task. Thus, executives of corporations are often older individuals gaining significant work-related experiences. Nevertheless, the recruitment of young enthusiastic employees for such important position would also benefit organizations The significant accumulation of experiences is the foremost reason to appoint old employees to the positions of senior leaders. These individuals would use their professional knowledge and experiences to enhance their companies. Moreover, their expertise in work-related fields earns them a visionary judgment. Thus, the future of their organizations would be mostly secured from business failures. In a recent survey conducted in Viet Nam, the chief executives of major organizations, namely Vietjet Air, Vingroup, and ACFC are all middle-aged or above. These leaders have gained a well-established reputation in their fields for their exceptional leadership. Nonetheless, the enthusiasm of young leaders also could stimulate the growth of companies. The “exuberance” of young executives would help them operate and administer their companies efficiently, increasing the profit margins “swiftly”. Furthermore, young leaders are often open-minded and easy-going. Subsequently, their employees would not be constrained by stringent and old-fashioned principles. Therefore, the formation of a congenial workplace is feasible. For example, many young entrepreneurs in Viet Nam do not operate their companies using conventional methods. They have made radical reformations to increase the satisfaction of their employees. Consequently, the creation of positive and helpful colleagueship helps their companies to thrive. To summarize, the appointment of young individuals as core leaders has brought undeniable advantages. Nevertheless, organizations still need to be led by experienced executives. Their profound knowledge is worthwhile for the development of their companies.