Children should do organized activities in their free time while others believe children should be free to do what they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The issue of the activities that children should do in their free time has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that the young can choose what they want to do by themself in leisure time while others insist on the opinion that this action is organized by their parents. Viewing from a general perspective, the essay will discuss both views and give explanations why I agree with the latter. On the one hand, autonomous pastimes might be ideal opportunities for children to develop unique talents. It is because when children can jump the gun about which activities they partake in, they would opt for those that intrinsically interest them, thus forming early establishments of some fundamental talents that might even become their career pathway, such as art, singing or photographing. Moreover, letting the young make their own choices in terms of free time is likely to improve their sense of independence and taking responsibility for their own decisions. This is attributable to that kids tend to stick to what they choose, betokening the first steps of responsibility formation, of which one of the foremost traits is lasting commitment. On the other hand, I strongly opine that scheduled activities are to some considerable extent beneficial for the safety of young participants. To explain this, in this epoch where parents have to work around the clock, signing their offspring up for such pastimes would be an ideal option, as they would not need to run expensive risks as they do if leaving their children decide their leisures. For instance, the young can encounter and assimilate with bad friends, or be jeopardized by accidents when self-organizing their spare time. Contrariwise, these unwanted scenarios stand far less chance of occurring when events are planned and operated by organizers. All in all, participation in arranged activities are now entrusted as they can assure progenitors of their offspring’s safety, who at the same time can have enjoyable experiences during their free time. In conclusion, children should be encouraged to partake in organized enterprise for the sake of their own safety and well-being. However, independent use of free time is also necessary for them to find and develop their aptitudes and personal likings.