Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

A certain section of people prefers to try out new things such as new food as well as visit new places, whilst others would prefer to continue to do what they prefer to do. This essay will discuss the attitude and elaborate on my point of view along with a rationale and relevant examples. There are people who have different mindset and personalities. An individual who is more of an extrovert would intend to try out new things such as a new place or it could be a new food item. One significant reason would be that many people would like to keep up with the current trends. However, I believe that the younger generation that is generation Z has become more advanced compared to the millennials and baby boomers. They are always on the lookout for what is trending in the market thus they can discuss amongst with their friends to show off their first -time experience whereas the millennials and baby boomers are more likely to dislike changing to something they're unfamiliar with. For example, I am a millennial who is an adventurous, spontaneous person but beyond a certain limit, yet I would prefer to do something I am used to. I am a busy individual witha 9 to 5 job, once I’m home I prepare meals for my family, therefore I have no spare time to waste trying new things. In conclusion, my point of view regarding the above statement is that it depends on the mindset and the attitude of an individual as well as the generations.