car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. how to do you think this statement is? what measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars.

The possession of cars has increased very fast over the past time period of 30 years that majority of cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'.As far as my opinion is concerned,I totally agreed with the statement because traffic jam is one of the major problems in the world. To begin with, the problem is caused by cars. First, cars produce noise pollution because of their engine and because of horns. Secondly,air pollution occurred because of their engines when they are heated. Thirdly,now everyone has their own car because of this there is too much traffic in every country of the world.And people who are going to school, colleges, university or jobs they are getting late because of traffic jams. On the other hand,the solution to this problem is that government should apply huge taxes on cars and they should rise the prices of cars because of this not everyone will afford to take this only a few people will afford it. Furthermore,they should ban huge trucks on small roads and with, this they should make a law in which they ban private cars in busy places in busy times. Although the government should tell people that use public transport for short visits.Because of these solutions, there will be less traffic as compared in past To conclude my essay I must say that, the government should apply these solutions fastly if they apply these things slowly there will be more cars on the road as compared to the past.In the end,we have to solve this problem before it gets too late