Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely accepted that staff need to broaden their knowledge in terms of staying current in the development of the world. Being able to keep themselves to compete in the world, updated learning and training are the required skills. It is argued that those improvement courses should be paid for by the company while others prefer it is upon the employees. I personally believe that any development subject should be personal and shall propagate my point of view in the paragraphs to come. If a company wants to succeed, they need to provide training classes for its staff. Since there is a strong correlation between the company’s efficiency and the quality of its labor force, they should pay the fee for those courses. Consequently, staff can increase their understanding and obtain the latest information that is suitable to the world’s demands. Furthermore, establishing a generous training policy will retain employees and attract numerous talented people. It is indeed true that successful people are those who proactively invest in themselves to gain competitive advantages. The main reason for this is that company-wide training usually focuses on generally updated techniques while advanced or complicated ones can only be gained per an individual’s request. A staff can stand out and expect a rapid promotion by mastering those skills on their own. This deliberate effort leads to a higher payroll as well as heightened living standards. In a typical marketplace of jobs, those with an international certificate or certain expertise are favored with recruitment priority and competitive salary. In conclusion, as technologies continue to outpace industries, training courses are expected from companies. However, talents only emerge from self-education. In such a scenario, each employee who wants to stay successful in their career path must upgrade themselves. So I believe that organized training for learners should be upon individuals.