Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? What role should traditions have in our lives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a saying that traditions are only about the past, which means we need to get rid of traditions in the future. I totally disagree with it and this essay will explain the role of traditions in our lives. Traditions are not only about the past but also have significant effects in society. They are symbols of country, diversity of the world is also showed by this. If we do not protect our traditions, as time goes by, it will becomes fewer and fewer, and some domestic cultures will be replaced by other poweful foreign countries which means it will be less culture in the world, and the world will become lack vitality. Also, people will lose their indentity of the domestic country. If we do not have our traditions, people will lose their national identity, which makes them not treat others as a commutity, and people will become more and more separated. Nowadays, as devleopment of technology that we change our way of life and work which is different from traditions. On the one hand, we use some modern technology in our daily life, for instance, computers and the internet which can help us to work and study more efficient. On the other hand, traditions are also remain in our lives, for example, many people keep the tradition of hunting fishers on a wooden boat in Northeast China, which is an excellent way to entertain instead of a mode of production, and it can let us remember our ancient's lifestyle. In conclusion, I do not think that we have to get rid of our traditions, and traditions can provide people about historical knowledge and a way of entertainment.