Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

In our day in age, the internet has become a popular means of communication and connection. Students all around the world are becoming dependent on this technology, pouring all their happiness and life into it. Although they can have many positive influences on a learner's life, by making it easier to find and understand things, the internet can, at the same time, take over one's academic life. From my point of view, it is clear that this technology can create astonishing connections and provide unlimited knowledge of the world, but I also see the damage it has sparked. This essay will discuss a few advantages as well as disadvantages the internet has in a student's life, as well as bring points to clarify my view. Firstly, young people's access to the internet has brought society many important advantages. Kids in today's world can connect with people from all around the globe, creating strong bonds and friendships. Although that is very important, the internet also brought access to knowledge one could only have through books. For example, children can search the internet for any facts and information they want, read about it and become acquainted with it. It is a great tool to study. Nevertheless, as many positive outcomes the internet can bring to a student's life, it has its downsides as well. This kind of technology is used by all kinds of individuals. Students can find themselves lost in so much information, creating an anxious and addictive environment for studying. However, a more interesting approach to learning through the internet might really be to limit the sites and research range, so it can be used in a more focused way. I believe that focusing on the internet tools for a better way to study, will yet again revolutionise the internet and students' lives. In conclusion, there are great advantages brought by the social interactive web known as the internet, but with the amount of unreliable and messy information, it can become a much darker place in need of structured guidance, so learners can get the best out of those platforms.