It has often been suggested that the reintroduction of capital punishment would deter the ever increasing rate of serious crime. What is your view? Do you think that capital punishment should be reinstated?

It is indeed true that the level of violation has been rising at an alarming rate across the globe. A school of thought suggests that capital punishment will be beneficial to mitigate the number of heinous crimes committed by offenders. This essay will discuss why criminal activities will be reduced through capital punishment. Initially, extreme penalties may not affect to mitigate the number of atrocities.There is certain lawless action committed unknowingly by innocent people. As a result, the death penalty and homicide rates can not be the right action for criminals. For example, in some parts of the world,individuals committed serious crimes impulsively. Therefore, the death penalty can not determine to reduce the number of this phenomenon. As a result, such punishments require rehabilitation instead of giving death warrants especially, in India, people can attain justice based on court decisions and it requires excessive time to attain results on basis of the culprit offence they commit. Therefore,capital punishment can not determine to reduce the crime estimate. However, the rise of violent activities like murder, harassment,acid attacks,child abuse etc, are serious crimes and they require extreme punishment such as hanging the culprit which may proffer awareness to other criminals before committing any misbehaviour. Additionally,there are several wrongdoings by criminals such as burglary, car theft, kidnapping and fighting to name but a few that may have detrimental impacts on individuals as well as on society. For instance, in a survey by Time Of India, the majority of young ones can be influenced by watching movies and tv shows and imitating them in their regular life. For example, in Saudi Arabian government make strict legislation on individuals who commit a crime that may depend on their age and fault. Thus, a death sentence can maintain the safety of the nation. Hence, I would conclude that before giving capital punishment,it depends on the misconduct whether capital punishment is required or not. Finally, although normal punishments deteriorate the rate of criminal activities, capital punishments also offer benefits to maintaining peace in the world.