In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, transportation is a debatable topic. Especially,some people who are in many nations believe that they have more benefits when spending a large number of funds on building new train tracks to connect metropolitan quickly, while others have the opposite view, that money should go on renovating present public transport. In this essay, I will analyse both aspects in order to formulate and explain my own. To begin, trains are the commonest and fastest way to travel from one place to another. This is because less traffic and cutting-edge technology have been used for the railway system to uplift its performance. In fact, in,Japan they have electric trains which are running around 700 Km per hour. Further, they have modern train tracks as well as the latest signal system which helped to reduce delay times and accidents. Consequently, a considerable amount of financial allocations should be made on improving railway lines. On the contrary, others believe that existing trains, roads, buses and lanes need to be improved their qualities and services rather than create new railways. In simple words, the majority of the people who are not benefiting from trains. Particularly, they live in mountain areas and rural areas because it is difficult to build railways in these regions. However, if they have better roads, buses and tracks, they would have more advantages than building new train tracks. As a result, more money should be invested in order to develop present transpiration. In conclusion, although, there are few positive sides to allocating a huge amount of money to building new railway lines, I believe the majority of dwellers would take more advantages by improving existing public transportation.