Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behaviour.

A group of people think that addiction to computer games and television has bad effects while others opinion it has no marginal influence on individuals' behaviour. In my opinion, violence in TV shows and computer games has more drawbacks than giving a positive effect on people ’s behaviour. Firstly, people who play computer games or watch TV show entertainments a lot become more introverted and want to stay lonely due to the fact that most computer games are played individually. Thus, they end up being shy to talk in front of a big audience, or usually avoid giving a speech on such occasions. Most of the time people who are addicted to computer games do not want to make friends and do not like hanging out with them. Moreover, they act sharply or unexpectedly, because they often think they are playing the game and feel living in an abstract world. Secondly, people usually watch the television at home and play games indoors. In other words, their physical health also will be damaged. For instance, others play outdoor games in a team such as football, basketball or volleyball improving their physical activity, whereas the person who plays computer games sits in front of the computer for a long time degrading his movements and physical activities mostly being alone. It also has a negative effect on their sleep regime. To conclude, an addiction to TV shows and computer games has damage on person’s behaviour as well as our society than giving a positive effect on their actions.