A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that high earnings are much more meaningful than job fulfilment in people’s career selection. This essay totally disagrees with this statement. I believe that people are increasingly concerned about the danger of stress-related diseases and the negative effect on both the mentor and physical health of individuals in highly paid positions, and they are more and more paying attention to feeling fulfilled at work. Firstly, individuals who get well paid usually work under significant mental and emotional pressure with the strict requirement in their performances and the need to achieve targets. This causes them in the long-run, to suffer a high level of stress or depression which leads to many health problems. Most of them experience symptoms such as mood disorders, hard-to-control feelings, getting angry, headaches, loss of control of body weight, and other painful states of mind, which trigger poor work performance and low productivity. Secondly, a great number of people consider choosing a position that can bring a work -life balance for them, instead of a high income, and it is also the most vital factor in career decisions. An ideal profession with a great work -life balance is highly beneficial as it helps achieve a tension-free, a lower risk of burnout and a greater sense of well-being. This not only benefits employees but also employers. Besides, enterprises that are committed to providing environments that support work -life balance for their staff can save on costs, experience fewer cases of absenteeism, and enjoy a more loyal and productive workforce. In conclusion, I strongly believe that earning a substantial wage is less important than fulfilment at work, and it is extremely essential to maintain the balance between professional and individual life.