Nowadays young people watch too much violent programs and are exposed to a great deal of negative news. Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

On the one hand, people have an opinion that these kinds of shows could have a negative impact on society. Firstly, TV serials, movies, shows, etc. of such nature might create a wrong image of the people around them. This will create some discomfort among them while helping the genuine person and thus, it will create a sceptical mind of the youth toward others. For example, a stage show represents an actual situation in which a beggar robbed a person who was donating some money to him. Therefore, this creates a negative mindset of the audience toward all the beggars and results in which no one will trust social services. Therefore, shows with such a background might have some sort of adverse impact on the youth. On the other hand, the community have an opinion that these programs create awareness among the people. Through this, society gets to know about numerous ways in which a wrong could have happened, along with the preventive measures in such situations. To illustrate, in Indian television a program named "Savdhaan Bharat" shows actual criminal incidence like online frauds, rapes, murders, etc. happened in past and narrate the possible circumstances or their triggering points. Also, the preventive measure that might be taken in those malicious activities around you. Hence, instead of impacting the youngsters in a negative way, these kinds of shows spread awareness among them.