Tourism has increased so much over the last 50years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that tourism which has raised highly for 50 years has negative effects on regional dwellers. There are others who firmly argue that they gain excellent economic benefits. It cannot be denied that tourism affects our lives directly in both ways positive and negative. In this essay, I will explain that tourism ’s positive effects outweigh the negatives. In the world today, most countries retain undoubtedly extreme earnings that fill their cases. Therefore, their economies depend on tourism which contributes to their wealth and their folks make money in this way. In addition, tourism helps in setting a new pattern of culture. As more and more people come to the country which is a holiday destination, it creates new die-hard bounds between dwellers and tourists. Accordingly, souvenir shops always draw the attention of people and they play a key role in spreading culture. However, there would be a price to pay for these all positive effects. As more attractions and more people come to the country, streets are being crowded, natural resources are being contaminated and authorities are concerning crime safety. Anybody doesn’t want to get into trouble in a country that doesn’t know even a word. Therefore, it leads causes considerable problems. For example, Brazil is known that either it has many beautiful sandy beaches or has a great risk of being robbed. In conclusion, tourism is getting more attention in the world being global. If we want to protect them, we have to find a way to open them public rather than hiding them but it doesn’t happen overnight we have to supply long-term sustainability.