Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued whether parents whose children attend private schools should pay taxes to support public schools. I personally think they ought to because it does not only guarantee a bright future for the country’s economy, but also eases many people’s lives. First, it is difficult to create a new system of tax-paying for parents with children who study at private schools. It means the government would need a base of families which constantly should be updated. This would be unnecessary pressure on the government. Moreover, parents would be required to submit written proof letters on a regular basis which would prove that their children truly attend private schools. All of these factors make the lives of parents and the government more difficult. Second, taxes are an investment to ensure the economic growth of the country. It is no secret that the majority of children study at public schools. If a new system was introduced, the schools would have less budget which would lower the quality of education. As a result, these children would be underqualified when they are grown up. This, in turn, leads to economic recession. Hence, every parent should be happy to invest in the future of the country. In conclusion, I disagree that taxes for public education should differ among parents depending on the school type their children attend. This would bring more work and influence the future of the country. Instead, all parents should support public schools which most of the children attend.