Some people think that the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about the right and wrong. Other people consider the main responsibility of the parent is to nurture their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is much controversy over the function of parents in nurturing offspring. Some people suggest that guardians should teach their offspring right and wrong while others argue they are only responsible to provide a safe condition for them to accumulate. Although I agree with the latter view, it is noteworthy to bear in mind that parents' roles are perplexing and need more consideration. I will discuss both views in this essay which is proceeding in my opinion. On one hand, family heads' roles as constructors of the correct way for their scions are out of the question. They have always been outstanding role models for their kids and the ones whom their youngsters want to become in the future. It has always been said that they know the best and they know how we can achieve more accomplishments. The safest way for naive teenagers is the one that is guided by their mothers and fathers. For instance, the obligations which comply a child to study instead of playing video games might not be preferable but they lead to a successful adult. On the other hand, providing a sheltered environment where our offsprings find their interests has been proved to be a brilliant way of fostering which needs parents' participation. Folks are taking a fresh look at it. The technological revolution and modern lifestyle are altering with a speed that is arduous for our older to catch up with. Consequently, their obligations and points of view are not compatible with teenagers' expectations. Hence the best thing that they can do is accompany their offspring by providing a safe place to succeed. For example, they can not prevent teenagers to spend time on the internet but they can make sure that they have access to safe content. To sum up, mothers and fathers have been playing increasingly significant roles in their children's lives. Several are playing this pivotal role by imposing obligations to guide them while others are trying to help them find their ways themselves by supervising them. I believe that the latter view has a better consequence due to the mind-blowing acceleration of the world-changing.