Some people say that history is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that history is the major subject while schooling. Conversely, certain people opine that this era requires more science and technology professionals. However, in my opinion, both courses hold equal significance. To commence with, this generation needs historical experts to know about our culture. Youngsters, today, consider history to be boring and unimportant. Consequently, they avoid these subjects. However, there are some adults who are interested to learn our historical facts and our ancestral civilization. Such people should always be promoted as they could act as a medium to acknowledge our inherited origin. In addition, knowing about the problems faced by our predecessors and the solutions they applied, depicts their brilliance, skills and greatness. For instance, the Mohen-Jo-Daro civilization had remedies for various issues such as drainage systems and road construction. Hence, educating history is essential for students to appreciate their existence. On the other hand, currently, scientific inventions and technological advancements are controlling the world. The present time relies on machines. Latest technologies such as automation, artificial intelligence and the internet of things are gaining more and more dominance day by day. Furthermore, medical facilities are demanding more human minds to treat patients effectively. Therefore, it is necessary for young pupils to master this field so that they can contribute to the development of their country. For example, during the pandemic, there was a scarcity of doctors which ramified to the death of several people. Thus, for nations to fight and compete with other countries, it is beneficial to encourage the upcoming generation to be highly productive as well as technological. To conclude, nonetheless the scope, both fields are vital in terms of progress. Additionally, it depends on an individual's interest to choose a certain subject.