It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is neccesary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Educating children is the prior concern of the entire society. In the process to learn what is right and what is wrong, it is believed that punishment is inevitable. I agree with the statement that punishing application is one of the efficient ways to educate young children. The essay will analyse how this helps to form their perception and personality as well as will introduce physical exercises associated with lessons to support this thesis. Firstly, juveniles should be punished if they have inappropriate actions because this will help to shape their attitudes and behaviours in their growing up stage. For example, Asian parents always punish their sons or daughters strictly if they are disrespectful to seniors or when they behave in discipline ways and undermine other people. As a result, children in Asian nations unconsciously know that if they act wrongly, they will receive a corresponding punishment. Thus, this contributes to avoiding wrong actions, such as committing a crime. There are various kinds of punishments that can be allowed to use in teaching a child to behave well as long as not affect their physical and mental health. Introducing physical exercises accompanied by lessons will be suitable for minors. For example, Vietnamese parents and teachers require children who make mistakes to run around the schoolyard or do push-ups after talking sessions about their faults. This not only lets them know that what they did is wrong but also informs them of the price of inappropriate actions. In addition, this type of punishment will gradually accomplish children's cognition and enhance their physical strength. In conclusion, to help juveniles distinguish right and wrong, punishment is undeniably a necessary tool and doing exercises associated with lessons should be used to support this by parents and teachers.