ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion? Write at least 250 words

The world has identified an enormous growth in the technology and media industry due to which the digital medium is accessible to the majority of the population, Nevertheless, a certain group of population worry that computer games and the programs telecasted on T.V. may have negative effects on the human community, however, the other group of people reject this notion. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I strongly believe that media content doesn't affect people's behaviour. Firstly, I believe that television is the medium to provide awareness to the public. The programs that are telecasted provide knowledge of the latest invention and technology. In addition to that, certain television program provides a perception of how to protect them from theft. For example, the TV show, shark tank that's telecasted on Hulu TV provides knowledge and innovative ideas and helps them to start their new business and succeed in that. In my opinion, if a person needs to harm society, it's not because of television rather it would be due to his character. Furthermore, computer games are designed to make people think out of the box. A survey conducted by a university in the united states suggested that people who play more video games tend to be more innovative and focused. In addition to that, the games are not just an entertainment medium, people are earning money by participating the competition that is conducted internationally which is a positive sign. To conclude, I would say that violence in media has no influence on people's behaviour. Television and computers doesn't define a person's character, however, they can be useful in guiding them on the ways to protect them against the violence. (255 words)