Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

A number of individuals consider the most concerning trouble is the extinction of endangered animals and plants, while others disagree and there are a lot of environmental issues that we should concern about more. Since the industrial revolution began, humans was focused more on their materialistic growth rather than on nature. As a result of this, habitat loss was exacerbated severely. Now we will discuss why certain species of vegetation and animals are becoming extinct or other changes of nature are essential to give attention to. The main factor of environmental degradation is probably human activities which exhaust our natural resources such as mining, farming, and industrialization. These operations lead to habitat losses, which are soil depreciation and infertility lands, and then these side effects are followed by extinction of animals and vegetation. Therefore, we should be aware of the root issues and causes of these problems. To add, loss of specific species is a sign of how much our nature changed gravely. Because increasing endangered species means that there is no longer a suitable environment that animals and plants thrive. For example, rain is becoming more and more acidic compared to its component four decades ago due to the fact that industrial wastes are releasing into the atmosphere. It results in creating acidic soil that plants can not grow naturally. In conclusion, lots of people agree that heavy factories and urbanized lifestyles cause the serious side effects on environment. Animals and plants’ existence is questioned because of the habitats’ losses that issued by humans activities. Thus, we should more concentrate on the origin of the reason for these disasters of nature.