“Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly held that the mother is the most important factor in whether a kid or children will grow up well. Nevertheless, fatherhood is called out to have a part to decide whether a couple will have their offspring regardless of a belief of women being able to make a decision due to the fact that the mother is the one who takes care of her own pregnancy. This essay wholeheartedly agrees that the one-sided resolution will lead to possible long-term issues. To begin with, this topic is too important to consider alone since the consequence is unimaginable. In order to become a successful family, a couple has to collaborate well in terms of outlining their future together, and planning for their next generation is not an exception. From my observation, a husband who does not have the right to comment on anything about the relationship tends to leave his wife. For example, a father who files a divorce does not have a passion to raise a child but is forced to do it because the mother would like to have a kid. Moving on to a topic of responsibility of parents, being the one who carries a child does not equal full duty on raising that kid. Parents, together, have to look after their own offspring after he/she is born into this world. That means fatherhood is clearly involved in this process, so as the stage when coming to the conclusion about having a baby. Overlooking this point could lead to the father not feeling committed to anything about his kid or willing to work hard for his family because it is not his duty anyway. To sum up, the parental decision should never be put as a part for a mom to decide alone since fatherhood is also crucial during the period of raising a child. It is vital to be reminded that parents consist of a mother and a father, and they both have a right to participate in household issues.