In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Recently, across many countries, crime novels and TV crime dramas are getting popularity. I would like to find out why these books and TV shows are becoming popular and describe my opinion about them. One of the reasons that more people like to enjoy these contents is that people expect that they can experience unusual things through books and dramas. Crime is supposed not to happen in our real life. When unusual things happen in novels or TV shows, people find them interesting and exciting. The other reason is that people can enjoy the deductions. Most of the time, several characters who look doubtful appear, so these contents make you think of who is the criminal. Such a process makes people into the story. I have two opinions about the social phenomenon. Firstly, children should not read or watch these contents because they are not mature enough to understand that things that are happening in the story are crimes or fiction. Three years ago a kid aged 12 tried to kill his family according to what he learned from a crime TV show. Such crimes might happen in real life, so I don't think that parents should let kids watch crime TV shows. Secondly, a good aspect of these contents is that they can give people a chance to notice about the background of crime or social issues. No crimes in the world would be the best, but to make the world better people have to understand others who have different backgrounds. The contents about crime can be thought-provoking. To sum up, I agree with this trend unless crime novels and TV shows lead people to commit a crime in everyday life.