Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. ife Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

In this contemporary world, people have to struggle hard for their survival and money, which will lead them to determine their lifestyle, nevertheless, certain groups of people believe that a higher pay scale at a company is predominant while others reject this statement. I believe that, nowadays, society is more worried about their health, stress, family and being more fulfilled at the job. Firstly, the employee who earns more money has to sacrifice his personal life. As there will be monthly targets to achieve, they have to pressurize themselves for working additional hours, which can lead to a stressful life. For example, One of my friends, who is very passionate about his work has joined a company for a higher pay scale, however, he has to work all day a week to complete his project task, which resulted in ill-health, stress and eventually not able to focus on work. Now he regrets being driven by money. Furthermore, I feel that having a career that we enjoy working on makes our life more satisfying. A significant amount of people deny the highly paid position to lead a peaceful life, which is the major concern for the current day's workforce. For instance, I would like to consider myself as an example, I got a highly paid job opening at one of the top MNCs, however, I took a position at a start-up where I will be valued more and lead a relaxed life, and be happy even though I earn less. In conclusion, a higher salary wage is not a concern for the majority of the population, and it is less important than job satisfaction, because of the negative implications involved in highly paid employment.