Some people agree with spending lots of money are large wedding while others think it is a waste of time what is your opinion

These days we have seen a trend of lavish weddings around us, with a huge amount of money being spent on a few days of ceremonies. Some folk might agree and others may have a different opinion about this phenomenon. According to my, view this is not the right decision to splurge this much money for a single day, and my essay will give more light on my opinion. Firstly, the choice of spending an abundant amount on one day is not correct from a financial view. As we know, the bride and groom have a life ahead of them where they will need wealth to build their new life from scratch and instead of just wasting that money we give them that particular amount, it can help them in a long run. Therefore they can buy a house or invest in their future to come. Secondly, there are individuals in our society who can't give a grand party or can't afford expensive gifts, but due to the peer pressure of, society they also have to gather that particular amount. Therefore they take loans to just meet the expectations of the community around them. However, those public will never be near them in times of need. Moreover, we as a younger generation need to support the idea of simple marriage so that no one feels pressure to spend more on marriages. To conclude this,, clearly we have a long way to go to change the mindset of people around us. Even though it is not an easy task to achieve, let us try our bit and of,course we will find our way to eradicate this practice.