Now a days water and environment related problems are so common. Why do you think that is? DIscuss possible sollutions

It is undeniable that water and environmental concerns are always trivial in Bangladesh from the infrastructure design to implementation of development, which may come with severe exposures in the end. The state of safe environment depends on optimum water management, hydrological solutions and strategical infrastructure development approach. To execute these, I believe a higher degree in the related field will prepare me in integrated way. Therefore, I would like to apply for a Master’s Program in Water Resources And Environment -WATENV / Tropical Hydrogeology And Environmental Engineering-TropHEE / Infrastructure Planning-MIP starting in winter 2023. I believe my educational, professional and research background would enable me to make a strong contribution in the graduate program at the Germany University through DAAD Scholarship. In my five years of civil engineering profession, I mostly involved with investigation and supervision of construction works. My enthusiasm for understanding the water, environment, hydrology and infrastructure development grew in various ways as construction industry is closely related to the natural systems. Firstly, while working below 10-20 meters from the existing ground level it is found that salinity of water vigorously damages structure by creating leakages. Secondly, most of the time, during bridge construction, river direction is always controlled for construction purposes which impacts the subsurface layer of water that led to flood to other areas. Moreover, In Bangladesh, the construction work generates several metric tons of surplus debris that affects environment and water resources. These issues made me anxious to figure out the critical solutions thorough depth knowledge for sustainable infrastructure development. The proposed program will support me to be a specialist at the international level from the planning to design and development stages. Being the citizen from a developing country like Bangladesh, it will be a great opportunity to accomplish post-graduate studies in Germany University with prestigious DAAD Scholarship. If I am selected for this program, my contribution for the advancement in water, environment and hydrological modelling for resilient infrastructure development can surpass the ambiguity of these fields. Thus, I will be able to outstrip my shortcomings to solve most prominent contemporary concerns on water and environment for developing infrastructure. I have no doubt that completing this master's degree will provide me with the intellectual knowledge and hands-on abilities that need to succeed as a civil engineer in the coming years.